CONGRESS 2018 SPEAKERS & MODERATORS

Welcome Adresses and Keynote Speeches

- > His Excellency Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa, President of the Portuguese Republic
- > His Excellency António Costa, Prime Minister of Portugal
- > His Excellency António Henriques Gaspar, President of the Portuguese Supreme Court
- > His Excellency Koen Lenaerts, Professor, President of the Court of Justice of the European Union
- > His Excellency **Carlos Moedas**, Commissioner for Research, Science and Innovation
- Mr. José Luís da Cruz Vilaça, Professor, President of FIDE, Judge at the Court of Justice of the European Union
- Mr. <u>Michel Barnier</u>, Chief Negotiator, Task Force for the Preparation and Conduct of the Negotiations with the United Kingdom under Article 50 TEU
- > Mr. Michael O'Flaherty, Director, European Union Agency for Fundamental Rights
- > Ms. <u>Catherine Barnard</u>, Professor at University of Cambridge

Speakers and Panelists

- > Lord Jonathan Mance, Deputy President of the Supreme Court of the United Kingdom
- > Rt Hon James Wolffe QC, Lord Advocate
- > Sir **Jonathan Faull**, Chair of European Public Affairs at the Brunswick Group, Former Director General of the European Commission
- Mr. <u>Jean-Claude Piris</u>, Consultant EU Law and Public International Law, Former Director-General of the Legal Service of the EU Council
- > Mr. Martin Howe, Chairman of Lawyers for Britain

Chairmen

- > Mr. Koen Lenaerts, Professor, President of the Court of Justice of the European Union
- > Mr. Vassilios Skouris, Professor, Former President of the Court of Justice of the European Union
- > Mr. Antonio Tizzano, Professor, Vice-President of the Court of Justice of the European Union
- Mr. José Luís da Cruz Vilaça, Professor, President of FIDE, Judge at the Court of Justice of the European Union
- > Mr. António Vitorino, Former Commissioner, Partner at Cuatrecasas

Parallel Sessions Moderators

- > Ms. Anna Marcoulli, Judge at the General Court
- > Ms. Chiara Zilioli, General Counsel of the European Central Bank
- > Sir **Christopher Bellamy**, Partner at Linklaters
- > Mr. <u>Eduardo Paz Ferreira</u>, Professor at the University of Lisbon, President of the European Institute and the Financial, Economic and Tax Law Institute (IDEFF) of the University of Lisbon
- > Mr. <u>Henri Labayle</u>, Professor at Université de Pau et des pays de l'Adour
- > Mr. José Luis Buendía, Partner at Garrigues
- > Ms. Juliane Kokott, Professor, Advocate General at the Court of Justice of the European Union
- > Mr. Lars Bay Larsen, Judge at Court of Justice of the European Union
- > Mr. <u>Maciej Szpunar</u>, Professor, Advocate General at Court of Justice of the European Union
- > Ms. Margarida Marques, Member of Portuguese Parliament
- > Ms. Maria João Melícias, Member of the Board of the Portuguese Competition Authority (AdC)
- > Mr. <u>Marko Ilešič</u>, Professor, Judge at the Court of Justice of the European Union
- Mr. <u>Melchior Wathelet</u>, Professor, First Advocate General at the Court of Justice of the European Union
- > Mr. <u>Miguel Poiares Maduro</u>, Professor at the European University Institute of Florence

- > Mr. Nils Wahl, Professor, Advocate General at the Court of Justice of the European Union
- > Ms. Rosario Silva de Lapuerta, Judge at the Court of Justice of the European Union
- > Ms. <u>Sofia Pais</u>, Professor at the Law Faculty of the Catholic University of Portugal
- > Mr. **Thomas von Danwitz**, Professor, Judge of the Court of Justice of the European Union